Skip to content

An

company | Our brands

(877) 880-0346 | Monday – Friday, 8am to 6pm ET

Obtaining Your Florida Nursing License

For Nurses: Licensing Guide/Florida

Contact Information

Florida State Board Information

4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin C-02

Tallahassee, FL 32399

Phn: 850-245-4125

Fx: 850-617-6460

License by Endorsement

Processing Fees

Fee

Temp License Processing

Application

$110

*Within 30 days – valid for 6 months (must not have any prior convictions OR disciplinary actions)

Temp License Processing

Documents Needed

Temp

Perm

Completed online application

Yes

Yes

Verification of original state license

Yes

Yes

Verification of current active license

Yes

Yes

Fingerprints - Electronic ONLY

Yes

Yes

2hr Prevention of Medical Errors Course

Yes

Yes

Employment Verification – NOT NEEDED for applicants who took the NCLEX or have an active license

Temporary permits are issued while other required docs are in process of receiving a permanent license. Additional necessary steps to receive a permanent license MUST also be initiated.

Minimum of 14 days needed to process before checking on the status of an application

Additional Info

24 contact hours every 2 years including Prevention of Medical Errors

*HIV/AIDS required prior to first renewal. Domestic Violence every third renewal

*Florida Laws and Rules will be due beginning with licenses expiring in 2015

Verify a FL license http://ww2.doh.state.fl.us/irm00Praes/PRASLIST.ASP#theBottom

NOTE: Mailing address to send application/docs may be different than the physical address

License Renewal

Processing Fees - VARIES

Fee

Renewal License Processing

Active, Inactive or Delinquent

$80 - $270

Renew online 2-3 weeks for paper renewal

Null and Void Status

Contact Board for instructions